The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) determines teaching and learning programs. Staff at Holy Cross are appropriately qualified to teach and undertake regular professional development to ensure currency with contemporary practice. Teaching and learning programs are based on the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) syllabuses for key learning areas, with Religious Education at the core of their curriculum.

The curriculum is structured around the outcomes and content for each learning area. General capabilities for learning across the curriculum include literacy, numeracy, information and communication technology, critical and creative thinking, ethical behaviour, personal and social competence and intercultural understanding.

The key learning areas are:

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Creative Arts including Music, Dance, Drama & Visual Arts
  • Science & Technology
  • Human Society and its Environment (HSIE) – History & Geography
  • Personal Development, Health & Physical Education (PDHPE).
Visit the NESA website